Skip to Content

August 15, 2019

26 Jaffe Attorneys Named as 2020 Best Lawyers in America

SOUTHFIELD, MICH. Jaffe Raitt Heuer & Weiss, P.C. CEO Jeffrey M. Weiss announced that 26 attorneys were recognized as 2020 Best Lawyers in America©, by the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

According to Best Lawyers©, the lists are compiled by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which ten of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. If the votes for an attorney are positive enough for recognition in Best Lawyers, that attorney must maintain those votes in subsequent polls to remain in each edition. Lawyers are not permitted to pay any fee to participate in or be recognized by Best Lawyers.

The following Jaffe attorneys in both the Southfield and Ann Arbor offices were named in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers in America.

Ann Arbor Office:

  • Lawrence R. Jordan: Copyright Law; Entertainment Law – Motion Pictures and Television; Entertainment Law – Theater; Litigation – Intellectual Property; Technology Law; Trademark Law
  • Diana Raimi: Family Law

Southfield Office:

  • Peter M. Alter: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Banking and Finance; Litigation – Real Estate
  • Christoper A. Andreoff: Criminal Defense: White-Collar
  • Mark G. Cooper: Insurance Law; Litigation – Insurance
  • Joel S. Golden – Trusts and Estates
  • Jeffrey G. Heuer: Bet-the-company Litigation; Commercial litigation; litigation – Construction
  • Ira J. Jaffe: Closely Held Companies and Family Business Law; Corporate Law
  • Shirley A. Kaigler: Trusts and Estates
  • Mark L. Kowalsky: Litigation – Securities
  • Mark P. Krysinski: Real Estate Law
  • Susan S. Lichterman: Family Law
  • Eli Maroko: Immigration Law
  • Judith Greenstone Miller: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • Mark D. Rubenfire: Real Estate Law
  • Stephen G. Schafer: Banking and Finance Law; Public Finance Law
  • Brian G. Shannon: Appellate Practice
  • Aaron H. Sherbin: Trusts and Estates
  • William E. Sider: Tax Law
  • Arthur H. Siegal: Litigation – Environmental
  • Peter Sugar: Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law; Securities/Capital Markets Law; Securities Regulation
  • Holli Targan: Information Technology Law
  • Arthur A. Weiss: Mergers and Acquisitions Law; Real Estate Law; Tax Law
  • Jay L. Welford: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy
  • Richard A. Zussman: Real Estate Law